Student Ambassadors

You've read all the information, but you'd like to know more about Iowa State from a student's perspective? That's a great idea!

Our Iowa State International Student Ambassadors are eager to talk to you too. They can answer your questions about student life, give you advice about what to expect, and how many suitcases to bring!

Nepal

Jayant Shah jazzyjay@iastate.edu Computer Science

Jayant Shah
jazzyjay@iastate.edu
Computer Science


Oman

Khalifa Al Kindi alkindi@iastate.edu Mechanical Engineering

Khalifa Al Kindi
alkindi@iastate.edu
Mechanical Engineering


Qatar

Taline Jouzi trjouzi@iastate.edu Diet and Exercise

Taline Jouzi
trjouzi@iastate.edu
Diet and Exercise


South Korea

Hanky Choi hanky@iastate.edu Marketing

Hanky Choi
hanky@iastate.edu
Marketing


Jungho Suh jsuh@iastate.edu Computer Engineering

Jungho Suh
jsuh@iastate.edu
Computer Engineering


Minsung Kim minsungk@iastate.edu Mechanical Engineering

Minsung Kim
minsungk@iastate.edu
Mechanical Engineering


Wonhyeoung Choe cwh0909@iastate.edu Event Management

Wonhyeoung Choe
cwh0909@iastate.edu
Event Management


Venezuela

Camila Alzate mcalzate@iastate.edu Architecture

Camila Alzate
mcalzate@iastate.edu
Architecture


Vietnam

Chau Nguyen cmnguyen@iastate.edu Chemistry

Chau Nguyen
cmnguyen@iastate.edu
Chemistry


China

Emma Zhou zxyemma@iastate.edu Architecture

Emma Zhou
zxyemma@iastate.edu
Architecture


Minyan Guog minyang@iastate.edu Accounting

Minyan Guog
minyang@iastate.edu
Accounting


Qinwen Yang qinweny@iastate.edu Data Science

Qinwen Yang
qinweny@iastate.edu
Data Science


Rui Chen leray@iastate.edu Architecture

Rui Chen
leray@iastate.edu
Architecture


Wenbo Su wenbosu@iastate.edu Psychology

Wenbo Su
wenbosu@iastate.edu
Psychology


Xinyi Zhu xinyiz09@iastate.edu Statistics

Xinyi Zhu
xinyiz09@iastate.edu
Statistics


Yilin Cai yilinc@iastate.edu Psychology

Yilin Cai
yilinc@iastate.edu
Psychology


Yuang Yang yuang@iastate.edu Finance, Management Information Systems

Yuang Yang
yuang@iastate.edu
Finance, Management Information Systems


India

Devassy (Dev) Jeev Padavath devassy@iastate.edu Supply Chain Management

Devassy (Dev) Jeev Padavath
devassy@iastate.edu
Supply Chain Management


Yug Sharma sharma23@iastate.edu Management Information Systems

Yug Sharma
sharma23@iastate.edu
Management Information Systems


Malaysia

Chione Lim hclim@iastate.edu Dietetics

Chione Lim
hclim@iastate.edu
Dietetics


Yeeshen Teoh teohys@iastate.edu Electrical Engineering, Computer Science

Yeeshen Teoh
teohys@iastate.edu
Electrical Engineering, Computer Science