National Hispanic

Iowa State University acknowledges The College Board's National Hispanic Recognition Program, which shares information about academically well-prepared students with colleges and universities throughout the United States.

Eligible students may qualify for a one of three prestigious academic awards from Iowa State University. These scholarships include the Academic Recognition Award, the Award for Competitive Excellence, and the full-tuition George Washington Carver Scholarship.

Eligibility Requirements

To be considered for these awards, students must:

  • Complete the Preliminary SAT®/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test.
  • Apply for and be offered admission to Iowa State.
  • Submit a Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA).
  • Specific scholarship guidelines concerning the National Hispanic Recognition Program are provided on the College Board's homepage.

When you have questions about the National Hispanic Recognition Program at Iowa State, please contact Jaclyn Tungesvik at 800 262-3810, extension 1363 or via e-mail at